Our Office

Mailing Address:
German-American Fulbright Commission / Deutsch-Amerikanische Fulbright-Kommission
Lützowufer 26
10787 Berlin

Fax: +49 (0)30-28 44 43-42

Mail delivery only Monday through Friday from 9 am through 4 pm (no mailbox)

How to get there:
You can find our office location here with Google Maps

If you are travelling to our office by public transportation, these are your options:

Lützowplatz (Bus 100, 106, 187)
Corneliusbrücke (Bus 200)
Wittenbergplatz (U-Bahn U1, U2, U3)
Zoologischer Garten (Train, S-Bahn, U-Bahn)

Executive Office

  • Office of the Executive Director
  • Fulbright Board
  • Finance and Administration
  • Public Relations

E-mail contact

Tel.: +49 (0)30-284443-771

Fulbright Programs

  • German University and Fachhochschule Students and Graduates
  • German Senior Scholars and Post-Docs
  • German Teaching Assistants

E-mail contact German programs

Tel.: +49 (0)30-284443-772
(Please note that grant related matters can only be discussed by e-mail.)

  • U.S. University Students and Graduates
  • U.S. Junior and Senior Scholars
  • U.S. Teaching Assistants
  • U.S. Journalists

E-mail contact American programs

Tel.: +49 (0)30-284443-773

Special Programs

Short-term and special programs for:

  • Students and Scholars
  • Administrators and Higher Education Experts
  • Teachers
  • Journalists

E-mail contact

Organization and Events

  • Central Events (Berlin Seminar, Thanksgiving Event)
  • Fulbright Scholarship Selections
  • Liaison Professors

E-mail contact

Outreach and Communication

  • Online/Print Publications
  • Outreach Events
  • Alumni

E-mail contact


Dr. Barbara Ischinger
Managing Director a.i.

Claudia Adams
Finance and Budget

Brace Bargo
Digital Media Manager

Renee Burke
Program Officer

Simone Donecker
Fulbright Programs, currently on maternity leave

Jana Grüttmüller
Database Support

Catharina Hänsch
Program Officer

Ines Horbert
Office Management

Sonja Kaufmann
Personal Counsel to the Executive Director

Alexander Kiehne
Digitalization & Data Protection

Kerstin Klopp-Koch
Special Programs

Charlotte Koyro
Program Officer

Annina Kull
Program Officer

Sophie Maaß

Jamie Moore
Project Officer

Thomas Mutzke
Program Officer

Antje Outhwaite
Fulbright Programs

Jakob Oxenius
Program Officer

Hasan Özdemir
IT & Data Security

Friederike von Reden
Strategic Development

Charlotte Securius-Carr
Academic Counsel

Daniel H. Wagner
Network Development / Alumni

Carolin Weingart-Ridoutt
Program Officer

Jennifer Witt
Finance & Personnel, Social Media

Heinrich Baumgart
Student Assistant

Lea Lüdemann
Student Assistant